Legacy Adoption Services

About Us

This is Us!

We met thirteen years ago through a friend who invited both of us to hang out at the same event. When Brian arrived, he called his friend to locate her, and Minela happened to be holding the friend’s phone when it rang which kicked off our journey.

We quickly became friends, started dating, and soon engaged. After a few years of dating and moving around the country, we married in a small courthouse in Texas. We are best friends and use every day to experience life to the fullest. We have always wanted to start a family and when it didn’t happen naturally, we looked towards IVF and now adoption.

Minela is outgoing and loves to be around people and making new friends. She is caring and loving which can be seen when she is interacting with anyone but especially with her nieces and nephews. She loves dogs and animals. She was born overseas and moved from Croatia to the United States when she was 8 years old with her parents and brother and sister. They were all refugees of war. Not being able to speak or understand English, they made America their new home which shows her strength in overcoming obstacles. It took her only 6 months to learn the English language and she is good at spelling but somehow, always gets beat by Brian at Scrabble which we both love to play. We are both competitive.

Brian is also outgoing but also enjoys being home and spending time with Minela and their dog, Harley. He loves watching college football and his favorite team is Florida Gators, which is also why his favorite colors are orange and blue. He loves to stay active with exercise or being outside. He really enjoys his job in engineering and the travel that comes along with it; he has been to Canada, Mexico, New York, California, and Las Vegas to name a few. His favorite weekend activity, besides football, is taking our dog to the park for a walk. It’s become a tradition. Brian is a very courageous, hardworking, loving person. He goes above and beyond in everything he does and does everything in his power to make sure his family is happy and well taken care of.

Together, we have so much love to give and can’t wait to share that love with your child.

Our Family

Our family has a yearly tradition of spending one week together during the summer. The tradition was started by Brian's grandparents over 40 years ago. Once we married Minela's family now joins in as well. This tradition includes grandparents, aunts and uncles, cousins, siblings, and everyone in between. Majority of the time is spent together as a family at a pool, lake, or beach with large cookouts and gatherings. We are excited to share this tradition with our future child

Our Home

This is our home!

We currently live in a 3 bedroom home in the DFW area within a small cookie cutter neighborhood. Our house also has a nice sized backyard for playing and a large patio for relaxing. Within our neighborhood, there are lots of walking paths, soccer fields, parks, basketball courts and a community pool. We both enjoy the walking paths with our dog and during the summer, we love the community pool. It's a fairly quiet neighborhood so there isn't usually a whole lot going on but we do have some really nice neighbors we enjoy talking to. Our home also has a nice sized living room great for playing, having friends over, or relaxing watching football and/or movies. We converted one of the bedrooms from being Brian's home office, had it painted green and made into a nursery. We are overly excited about being parents and can't wait to share our home and love with a little one.

Final Thoughts

Thank you!

We cannot image how tough a decision like this must be but we want to thank you for taking the time to get to know more about us and for considering us in your decision. We want you to know that we would make a great choice and we will forever make sure your child is cared for, loved and supported in all of their dreams and endeavors. We will love them unconditionally.