Legacy Adoption Services

Learn more about us by watching our video below!

About Us

Getting To Know Us

Tommy is originally from Ohio, but moved to Tx in the 3rd grade (he’s a Texan at heart) and Lauren was born and raised here. We currently live in the suburbs of DFW and absolutely love this area. Tommy grew up going to private school in the DFW area and Lauren went to public school. After they both graduated Lauren attended Samford University where she played Division 1 soccer for 2 years. She then transferred to Texas A&M University in Bryan, TX and graduated with her BSN. Tommy attended UNT, then quickly worked his way up the corporate ladder and decided to branch out and start his own business, which he has become quite successful with.

We met through mutual friends and were quickly inseparable. We were engaged within the year and married a year later. We added two children to the mix and with some serious pregnancy complications, two children were all God intended us to have biologically. We both knew our family didn’t feel complete and we have hopes to add 1 or 2 more kiddos to our family through adoption!

Tommy owns his own business and Lauren has her Bachelors of Science in Nursing and was an RN for 10 years before becoming a stay at home mom to our children. She now has an established photography business and we are both on the PTO board at our children’s school.  We spend most of our weekends at our children’s sporting events, family get togethers, church on Sunday mornings and the occasional date nights.

Our Family

One of our favorite family traditions is matching family pajamas around Christmas time. We all get to open them on Christmas Eve after we attend Candle Light Service (lauren's favorite). We open them, wear them to bed, then all get back together for brunch on Christmas morning wearing them! The new baby would fit right in and get a matching onesie made to match all the other baby cousins in the family. This past year we all wore our matching adoption sweatshirts!!

Our Home

Home Is Wherever I'm With You

We LOVE our house, but more importantly we LOVE our neighborhood and our street we live on. There are 15 kids ages from newborn-9th grade; some of whom are adopted. There are all different races, ethnicities and genders. We have monthly BBQ's and swim parties for the kids. We are within walking distance to our Elementary school and our kids ride their bikes to their friends houses. We have a huge pond to fish in within walking distance, and community pools and tennis courts. Our house is 5000 sq ft, 4 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms. We have a very large playroom/game room, a media room, a living room, breakfast and formal dining. We also have TWO offices, which is great since we both work from home. We have a covered patio in our backyard with a built out kitchen and a trampoline for the kids. Our goal is to put in a pool eventually. We have a very large kitchen and love to host weekly dinners for our friends.

Final Thoughts

Before you go,

Thank you for reading our profile and considering us to parent your baby! It would be our biggest desire to have you and your baby be an extended unit to our family, if those are also your desires. We will always honor you and your story by telling your baby daily affirmations about who you are and how much you love him or her. We will always make sure that he or she knows their story. Even if you do not choose us, know that we are so grateful for your selfless dedication in seeking a wonderful life for your child.

gtag('event', 'conversion', {'send_to': 'AW-593717878/Fa8NCMX74KYDEPbUjZsC'});